Audios paper session

Charlotte Nussey, “Agency through narrative: resistances and negotiations in the stories of Maasai teenagers”. Institute of Education. Email address: nussey@gmail.com

Eeva-Liisa Nieminen, “A door to success in life – 9th grade students’ experiences about motivation in physics and chemistry learning”. University of Helsinki. Email address: eeva-liisa.nieminen@helsinki.fi

Emma Marya Coonan, “Information literacy as learner agency”. University of Cambridge University Library. Email address: emc35@cam.ac.uk

Jenni Carter, “Agency as becoming and belonging: transition as permanent state of change”. University of South Australia. Email address: carter@unisa.edu.au

Louise Wheeler, “”Not write, not save”: literacy, language & agency as social practices”. University of Birmingham. Email address: lxw008@bham.ac.uk

Mari Anne Okkolin, “The sense of educational agency through the voice-centred relational method”. University of Jyvaskyla. Email address: ari-anne.okkolin@jyu.fi

Michael Fordham, Situating history teachers in a disciplinary community: a phenomenological study”. University of Cambridge. Email address: maf44@cam.ac.uk

Mujadad Zaman, “Augustinian patriarchs and palegianist praxis: redefining the possibility of agency within educational studies”. University of Cambridge. Email address: mz280@cam.ac.uk

Olga Campbell-Thomson, “Technologies of the self: application of Foucault’s analytic tools to the investigation of the process of national identity construction in the context of schooling”. Qatar University. Email address: thomson@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Pinar-Burcu Güner, “Operationalization of Agency with the Lenses of Capability Approach for Girls from Muslim Turkish Migration Background in Germany”. University of Bielefilfd. Email address: guner@uni.bielefield.ed

Rachel Revsin Ravid, “The placement process of children with ASD in early-age educational provisions in Israel from a phenomenological perspective”. Academic College of Education. Email address: ravid@gmail.com

Sarah Eagle, “Interaction, artifacts and agency in young children’s learning”. University of Bristol. Email address: eagle@bristol.ac.uk

Solveig Iren Roth, “Dialogical development of a learning identity: three Norwegian – Tamil girls’ negotiating ethnicity and gender as ‘funds of knowledge’”. University of Oslo. Email address: roth@ped.uio.no

Stephen Howard Rogers, “Crouching target, hidden child”. University of Manchester. Email address: rogers@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Tuure Johannes Tammi, “Instrument or actors? Children’s agency in a community conflict”. University of Helsinki. Email address: tammi@helsinki.fi

Yvonne Skipper & Karen M. Douglas, “School transition: negative outcomes associated with selective transfer systems”. Royal Holloway University. Email address: yvonne.skipper@rhul.ac

 
The DARE Collaborative is a research partnership focused on the digital arts in education, led by the UCL Institute of Education and the British Film Institute. It has a membership of university researchers, teachers and educators in cultural organisations with an interest in arts, media, culture and new literacies in the context of education and digital media.
Centro en Investigación Avanzada en Educación